+91 8999-11-8999 (9 AM - 9 PM)
+91 7304-30-4237 (9 AM - 7 PM)

The CUET is a gateway to prominent universities in India for MBA programmes. In India, there are approximately 152 MBA colleges that accept CUET-PG scores for admission. These colleges accept the Central University Entrance Test (CUET), which is administered by the NTA and is a common admission test for numerous UG and PG degrees. There are 73 colleges owned by the private sector, 67 by the public sector, and one by the public private sector. 


Central University Entrance Test which is abbreviated as CUET is an entrance test for Undergrad candidates. NTA administers an all-India level entrance exam for admission to UG programs provided by all participating institutions. The exam's full name was Central Universities Common Entrance Test or CUCET until 2021 when it was renamed by the University Grants Commission (UGC). The exam is held once a year mostly at 500 places throughout India and abroad. The exam lasts two hours and is administered by computer. Originally, UGC administered CUCET using paper and pencil. Since last year, the NTA has been administering the exam on a computer.




Exam Name

Central University Entrance Test

Conducting Body

National Testing Agency (NTA)

Exam Level

Undergraduate and Postgraduate

Exam Frequency

Once a year

Exam Mode

Online (Computer-Based Mode)

Total No. of Applications

16 lakh

Courses Offered Through CUET

BSc, BA, BAgri, BA LLB, BBA, BCom, BVoc, BTech

Exam Fees

INR 750 (General)


INR 650 (SC, ST, PwD and Transgender)

INR 3,750 (International centres)

Exam Duration

Slot I - 195 minutes

Slot II - 225 minutes

Total Marks

Slot I - 700

Slot II - 400

Total Number of Questions

Slot I - 175 (140 to be attempted)

Slot II - 100 (80 to be attempted)

Marking Scheme

+5 for each correct answer

-1 for each incorrect answer

Language of Exam

13 languages - English, Hindi, Bengali, Assamese, Odia, Punjabi, Marathi, Gujarati, Malayalam, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Urdu

Exam Centre Cities

450 cities in India and 24 cities abroad

Accepting Colleges

215 Central, State, Deemed, Private and Other Universities